2016 eRecording All-Star Winners

Congratulations to the Winners of the 2016 eRecording All-Star Awards!

CSC congratulates the winners of its 2016 eRecording All-Star Awards. The eRecording All-Star Awards recognize those in our industry both government offices and document submitters who have implemented and promoted the use of electronic document recording technology.

The 2016 winners are:

Winners – Recorders

bill-burgess joanne-rajoppi holli-vining debra-johnson deborah-conway
Rookie of the Year

Bill Burgess

Marion County Clerk


Joanne Rajoppi

Union County Clerk


Holli Vining

Webster Parish Clerk of Court

Model County

Debra Johnson

Denver Clerk & Recorder

Leader of the Pack

Deborah Conway

Clark County Recorder

Rookie of the Year- Marion County, OR

The Rookie of the Year Award recognizes a recording office that has made tremendous advancements in implementing eRecording technology within a short timeframe.

Marion County is one of just two counties in Oregon to embrace eRecording, and a big reason for that is the perseverance of Elections and Recording Manager Connie Higgins. She has worked diligently over the past three years to make eRecording a reality for the County Clerk’s Office.

Trailblazer Union County, NJ, and Webster Parish, LA

The Trailblazer Award recognizes a recording office that has led its state in implementing or further developing eRecording technology.

Union County has increased their amount of eRecording assignments and discharges exponentially over the years. In 2015, the Union County Clerk’s Office eRecorded 7,425 documents, and to date (Aug. 1, 2016), has already eclipsed 4,500 documents. The Union County Clerk’s Office is committed to providing accessible, convenient, and proven technology to its clients, said Union County Clerk Joanne Rajoppi. CSC has been a trusted eRecording partner in assisting my office with outstanding service.

Webster Parish, meanwhile, was the first clerk’s office in the state of Louisiana to allow eRecording, and have championed the process across their state. I am always looking for a better, more efficient way, to serve the citizens of Webster Parish, and eRrecording has allowed me to save time and money for my customers while saving time and space for the Clerk of Court’s Office, said Webster Parish Clerk of Court Holli Vining. I am excited about making the Webster Parish Clerk’s Office a leader in technology in the state of Louisiana and I am honored to have received the Trailblazer Award.

Model County Denver County, CO

The Model County Award recognizes a recording office that has a long and established history of eRecording documents and serving as a model for other offices.

Colorado is the first state to have all counties eRecord, and Denver has been at the forefront of that movement, with 108,711 documents electronically recorded in 2015 alone. The heart of my office is the customer, said Clerk Debra Johnson. Offering eRecording allows businesses to work more efficiently. Documents can be sent and recorded in the same day which saves time and money for our customers.

Leader of the Pack Award Clark County, NV

The Leader of the Pack Award recognizes a recording office that is recording the majority of its real estate documents electronically and is encouraging submitters to adopt eRecording processes.

An eRecording leader in the state of Nevada, Clark County is the largest population (2.1 million) and records more documents per day (3,000) than all the other counties combined, roughly 50% of which are recorded electronically. Over time, our office has implemented a large number of technological enhancements for the express purpose of providing excellent customer service, said County Clerk Deborah Conway. With this in mind, eRrecording was added to our operations as a way of saving the public and our constituents both time and money. We are proud and happy to be the recipients of this prestigious award, and we look forward to continued improvements.

Winners – Submitters

national-title-solutions midland-states stewar-title
Efficiency Award Green Award Pioneer Award

Efficiency Award National Title Solutions

The Efficiency Award who has decreased turnaround times, reduced errors, or cut down on rejections through eRecording.

Due to their increased use of the eRecording process, National Title now records mortgages within 48 hours of funding dates. The Woodridge, Illinois-based company, which prides itself on the use of technology and turnaround time for recording documents, has worked hard to complete error-free submissions in an efficient manner. National Title Solutions, Inc. takes great pride in providing exceptional service. With a partner like CSC, we make the dream of homeownership come to life, said Anthony Latham, president of National Title Solutions, Inc. The speed and efficiency to eRecord allows us to provide that exceptional service.

Green Award Midland States Bank

The Green Award recognizes a submitter who has implemented eRecording technology as part of a larger green initiative to reduce paper consumption.

Midland States Bank, based in Effingham, Illinois, has become a more environmentally conscious submitter with the majority of their recordings filed electronically. Currently, Midland States Bank records more than 80% of its documents electronically.

Pioneer Award Stewart Title

The Pioneer Award recognizes a submitter who has championed legislation or technology to help implement eRecording.

Texas-based Stewart Title was the first company in El Paso County to successfully eRecord files and record documents using IM+/SureClose integration with CSC. They have consistently provided feedback to improve the eRecording process. With instant electronic recording, title policies can be turned around quicker, without the use of runners or moving original documents from outlying branches to the courthouse, said Maria Parra, title examiner. We don’t have to walk to the courthouse in the rain or heat, and commercial lenders appreciate the instant recording confirmation which facilitates funding.